marvel · Uncategorized

Why Captain Marvel is actually really cool

Image Credit: https://www.marvel.com/movies/captain-marvel

I don’t own that image, I found it off of google because I couldn’t find any Canva Graphics of her or her symbol.

Hey everyone, I’m back!!! Today I will be talking about how Captain Marvel aka Carol Danvers is underrated. I’m sick and have been researching a lot of Captain Marvel stuff because I was wondering why nobody was as excited about her as I was.

WARNING: This blog post contains spoilers for the movie Captain Marvel and probably some other Marvel movies as well.

this list is in no specific order, also sorry if it is poorly written or weirdly worded, I have a cold so my brain isn’t functioning as well as it normally is.

1: She’s Really Powerful

There are a lot of powerful superheroes in the MCU, like Iron Man, Black Widow (She’s awesome), Hulk, Hawkeye, Black Panther, Spider Man, Scarlet Witch, but Captain Marvel is like, really powerful.

What’s also cool is that there is no one else who has similar powers, for example Wanda’s powers are really cool, but her physical combat isn’t as strong as someone like Natasha’s, but Natasha fully relies on combat and gadget things since she doesn’t have powers, Captain Marvel has powers that are great for combat and don’t require her to rely on technology or weapons.

2: She actually has powers

This is kind of similar to the first reason, but to be honest a loooooot of marvel characters, at least in the MCU don’t have any actual powers. Here’s a list of most of the superheroes who don’t have powers: Iron Man (he’s still really cool though), Captain America (I just really don’t like him), Hawkeye (Kate is cool but Clint is kind of meh), Ant Man (I think), Thor (I don’t know if he has powers or not because he’s a god, but he’s also just really strong without his hammer) and Black Widow (I still really like her).

So it’s kind of cool to be a superhero with actual powers.

3: Her Movie was Really Fun to Watch

I know a lot of people don’t think her movie was that good, but it’s still my favorite and a lot more entertaining than Thor (why does nobody talk about how boring Thor was). The plot (at least for me) was more interesting than Black Widow (Yelena is the best though) because it was easy to understand but also not underwhelming. And it just kept getting better. Also who doesn’t love Goose?

4: She isn’t afraid of failure

Probably my favorite thing about Carol is that she would fail (I feel like other superheroes don’t fail that much) and get back up.

That’s it for today!

Do you think Captain Marvel is underrated? Tell me in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Why Captain Marvel is actually really cool

Leave a comment